About Me

I am 24 years old and originally  from Bath, England.  I recently  graduated from Newcastle University (July 2008) where I read Information Systems with Business and French.

I am currently spending a year in Australia with my girlfriend. Our journey commenced on the 16th of September, 2008, the first leg of which saw us transported to the lovely city of Melbourne in Australia on a gruelling 25 hour marathon flight. Since arriving in Australia, we spent 5 months working in Melbourne, saved some money and travelled up the East Coast where I kept a travellogue (a work in progress!). We spent some time in Cairns, and later did a month of  farmwork in Gatton (QLD). We have now returned to Melbourne for another long stint of contract employment (May, 2009).

I am very passionate about using my creativity in my daily life, whether it be cooking, photography or even folding up my clothes – origami style. I  am in the process of establishing a career path that allows me to use my creative skills in meaningful employment.

My main interests are;

– User Interface Design/ User Experience Design

– Web Design/Development

– Graphic Design (both for web and press)

-Digital Photography

– Visual and Abstract Art

– Video and Music production

I personally love working in a capacity that allows me to incorporate all my skills in the disciplines listed above. I find design work truly exciting and by providing clearer and stronger communication, I pride myself in creating better user experiences.

I am in the process of building a portfolio that better represents my skills, and am interested in partaking volunteer work with open source communities. Are you interested in using my services? Please contact me.

I am available for Contract and Freelance work. Please contact me to discuss any possible business ventures.

My CV can be found here.




%d bloggers like this: